An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

16 Oct

How the Mind Works...

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Thoughts, #Reflection, #Life, #Personal Thoughts

 

#ShotsByThoughts

So I read alot of ridiculously ridiculous articles that supposedly tell you "7 types of Boys you should avoid" or "How you to get know your future partner" or "How to get the perfect guy" and I think to myself; "Give me a billion dollars and I'd be the perfect guy to Mazikeen herself". Recently, I heard the craziest of them all; "how the mind works".

Hey , I'm Ufana Ishoyor and I stand bold to say there's no such thing as 'the mind'; never was, never is and never will be.

People say the mind is moulded to fit societal norms, they tagged the term 'socialization' but no, socialization is the cover up word cause the mind was not given options, we were boxed up in social institutions and spoon fed facts that have been placed on loop and when we transcend their outdated statis, we're dubbed rebels but when they see we're making sense; we suddenly get titles and are publicly proclaimed 'motivational speakers'.

#ShotsByThoughts


Trying to understand the human mind is like working to understand the divine trinity. All we know is there's one God in three and three Gods in one, any further steps and you might end up like Thomas Aquinas and the river bank kid, if you don't know the story; Google it.


There's nothing like 'the mind', there's just 'my mind' and 'your mind' but society wouldn't agree and if social indoctrination hadn't boxed up everything, the world would be full of individuals instead, we have living zombies, people who think with one mind... who think with 'the mind' instead of their minds.


The human race is supposed to be like a car, many parts working together to move forward instead, we're all just an engine,there's no tyres, no doors, nothing. I'd blame it on the educational system but that's a talk for another day.


The way our minds work totally depends on the individual involved. Thinking you can round up all human minds in one box is just as dumb as my rap skills, think I'm lying ask Aly, she suffers it.


#Peace.
#Pavesiloni.    

Comment on this post
E
To say there is nothing like the mind and yet to say there is something like "my mind",the question is,how does your mind work? Can you relate that to how every other individual's mind work?<br /> Stick to the abstract articles and not into psychology,leave that to me.<br /> And yes,the whole write up is as dumb as your rap skills,though I haven't heard you do that.
Reply
E
You are still too young,living in your world of boxed up ideas and what you have been spoon fed.Soon,you'll get to know how the mind,not just "your mind" works.<br /> "No counter article", she said.
Reply
I
Ha. You most probably are the psychic with all the stuffs figured out. but be an individual before you become an entity, that's the whole point of this... Mr Emmanuel.

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...