An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

23 Oct

His Mercy Seat...

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Life, #Thoughts, #Religion, #Love, #Reflection

In all my impurity, he still loves me, in all my pride and stupidity, depression and happiness, love and heartbreak, supposed spirituality and atheism, he has never stopped loving me. His mercy pours from mountains high, washing and making me anew, making me whole.

#Shots

Rev. 21:1 "I saw the old heaven and the old earth pass away and I saw a new heaven and earth, a new Jerusalem". I'm not the most scriptural person but this particular verse stuck onto me like John 3:16. I don't know why but knowing he made everything new gave me some sort of hope, a hope of renewal.
I look at my life and I cry, I'm literally a mess, an imperfect creature seeking fulfillment outside of fulfillment itself. She told me I was scared, scared of accepting that only HE could give what I seek, only he could offer change and I was scared of that change... and yes, I was scared of that change, I am still scared of that change but what's different is I'm willing to accept my fear, willing to face this particular fear.


I have no idea what the song "Aye Ole" means, mostly because I don't understand Yoruba but whenever I listen it, I feel something deep and for some reason I think that is God tapping, waiting, hoping that I open up.


Yes, I see him everywhere but that doesn't mean I feel him everywhere and that is what I seek now; to feel him everywhere.


I want to know you Lord. Yes, I'm admitting it and while my beef with religion is is still fresh and ongoing, I want to feel you in my heart, I need you to occupy my mind, take over me so much that I don't take a step without hearing you speak, bath me in your essence... take the beast that I am and have me fight for you.


"Spirit lead me where my trust  is without borders, let me walk upon the waters, wherever you will call me. Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander and my faith will be made stronger in the presence of my saviour".


#Peace.
#Pavesiloni.      

Comment on this post
S
Wow,someone actually needs CHANGE,<br /> Singing the song I never thought he could,happy you've talent that step but the beefing has to stop.<br /> This change has influenced someone,smiling already
Reply
I
Not a chance. Beefing stays and Thanks Miss

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...