An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

02 Oct

Aly Speaks; Love.

Published by Seph Jae  - Categories:  #Life, #Love, #Pain, #Pack, #Thoughts

Love Defines, it changes one's being.
Love Defines, it changes one's being.

"You ever want to die?, fall in love and you would get killed." Love is giving to a human, the timer to your heart's bomb and knowing they can set it off at anytime. It is stripping yourself of all finery, glitter and smoothness, placing yourself before that one person raw, vulnerable and exposed and all you can do is hope they don’t run away or take you for a ride.


Love is wanting to be the one he stays loyal to, the one who he comes home to, the one who he feels the highs and survive the lows with. For me, I don’t know how to give half, its all or nothing but somehow I find myself not minding when I receive half or way less than what I give. I am someone who would rather have pieces than nothing at all, I do not know if it’s a good or bad thing, I just know when it comes down to a sink or swim situation, I would swim.


Swim really hard to save 'The Love'. Even when I run out of strength, I would use my last breath to fight for the one I gave it all to. I am the cynical sarcastic bitch who fell in love and now, I'm the girl who imagines all sorts of ways to get her heart shot to pieces. I am the stone heart female who suddenly is willing to be soft and bend for the one she loves.


It sounds foolish to want to give everything. People always say you shouldn’t lose yourself because you’re in love but I don’t think they realise just how inevitable being swept away and consumed by your feelings is. People also say love makes you weak but the truth is, it doesn’t; it takes brutal amounts of strength and courage to stop thinking with your head and let your heart take over.


Love is foolish, wise, beautiful and ugly. It is a mix of everything you need, want and fear, It’s a bitter potion and a sweet juice. It holds the power to hurt or heal you. It takes you away from what you’re used to and sets you in a warzone decorated with flowers.


You can not survive love because the you that fell in love is not the you that will come out of or remain in it.

Comment on this post

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...