An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

24 Jul

The Beauty Sequence; PO.JO.P.S.

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Series, #Beauty, #Life, #Love, #Family, #School

The Beauty Sequence; PO.JO.P.S.

21st of September 2005, that Mercedez pulled over and all my stuff was hauled into Bishop Ukpo hostel and six years later, I still hauled myself out from the same hostel bidding that formation ground farewell. Those six years where incredibly fantastic and don't get me started about Auntie Maria's beans, the beans that glowed with "red stribes". Oh POJOPS, the beautiful POJOPS.


Pope John Paul II seminary Okpoma will always remain home to me. The formation was formative, the formators are simply the best and the system was wholly balanced to give you a sneak peak at what life looks like and 5 years later, I can verily testify that the system built a solid foundation on which my life has stood.


The formators did a damn good job in shaping irregular boys into beautiful gentlemen and permit me to biasely say as a student, there was no teacher loved like Mr Agada Julius.


Mr Julius, you combined humour and sound teaching strategy to deliver elaborate lessons to your students and on a personal level, You were my school dad who'd pat my head if i did good and spank me when I went wrong (and I think I went wrong one too many times). Sir, I am eternally grateful.


Very Rev. Fr. JoeBlaise Ayima (a.k.a Ayimus Quatele), Father, after you na you. You handled every student as your son, treating each with equal respect, bestowing praise and punishment as at when due. I remember our first encounter, your exact words were "Ishoyor, your zipper is bad" and that ended my trip to Mary-Knoll College. All those years, you were a fatherly figure and till today, You are my Padre.


Mr./Uncle Kalita Iwong, our own is personal. All the 10 strokes for not bathing have not been forgotten. You were my family away from family and I can't thank you enough for helping me grow in to person I am today, God bless you.


To every other formator; Fr. Raphael Mose, Mr Joseph Eneji, Fr. Abuo Benedict, Fr. Clement A, Fr. Frank-Mario Abang , Mrs. Chioma Iwong, etc. thank you all for being patient with us. Handling over 350 teenagers isn't easy but y'all did it grace, swagg and style.


Class of 11; Jabiz, Lawfu, Aquilani, Akulem, Samyuk, Ekpe, Olisa, Otele, Risky, Tomche, Patgbor, Trigger, Orem, Peter Obi, Angib 4 Beans, Syltimonkra, Achufa X2, Don Scatter, Modey, Bishop Malo, Maintain, Ibu, Gapose and all them boys, I miss y'all everyday... God bless our hustle.


Hi, my name is Ufana Ishoyor, emeritus Social Prefect by day, Donatello by night and PO.JO.P.S is #Beautiful.

#Peace.

Comment on this post
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply
A
Much respect to the blogger, word's can't express my feelings after the flash of the ancient of days spent at POJOPS and recognizably my nickname (samyuk) been called which was deduced from my given name,. Equator " as fondly called and a great fan of M'I who made me laugh out loud
Reply

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...