An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

18 Jul

Hey Dad... Bye.

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Darkness, #Reflection, #Love, #Family, #Life, #Death

Hey Dad... Bye.

"Good night usually meets Good bye, me replaying memories in my head" but we never really believe it's good bye for 'good'. Maybe that's why I never say good bye... 'see you later' seems more appropriate, good bye just seems like 'GOOD BYE' and I'm not ready for that,... Daddy, I wasn't ready for that.


Hey Dad, it's your son Ishoyor. How's heaven? Hope they treated you to a hero's welcome... you damn well deserved one, You were our hero, our realest MVP.


Life is a bitch but then so is death, I guess that makes us em' bitch's bitch. I miss you Pops but then when I remember all you taught me, I can't help but smile. I know God is going to be all gleeful, if not for anything, you just schooled heaven's chef how to make proper scrambled eggs.


Your son's about leaving college and while I hardly visited, I really did want you to be there on that day. The proud look you always gave Akpana and I is all I held dear now. I hope to earn that look, just like Akpana did.


Your persistent English lectures on the need for "Ishibori" vocabularies will forever be missed.
Life was cruel to you but then you didn't let it turn off your light. You held on strong, for all of us, we are blessed to have called you Daddy and I am honoured beyond measure to have been impacted by you in this empirical passage-way.


The tear well will dry someday and we'd meet to both sing Alleluia! unto the Lord but till then, we'd hold on strong and live happy with hopes that you look down on us and smile. It's the least we can do to honour all you stood for.


Before I say good bye, I'd like to know;
• How does God look like?
• Is heaven all light and gold?
• Is there food in heaven?
I'd appreciate answers but its cool if you stay silent, I know you'd take me on a tour when I arrive there someday.


I miss you Pops, I miss the long anglophonic lectures, the scolding, the encouragement, I just miss you. See you someday. Cheers!.


#Peace.


Your Son,
Ufana Ishoyor.


• In loving memory of my Dad, Mr. Inaku Raymond... R.I.P.

Comment on this post
S
Leave a commentr<br /> r. I. p
Reply
I
Amen.

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...