An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

08 Feb

The Beauty Sequence; Mum.

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Life, #Thoughts, #Love, #Family, #Beauty, #Series, #Reflection

 

It was the way she smiled at us. No doubt the room was well lit and the spilt conditioning systems were in perfect shape, everything seemed okay until she walked in, after that moment, everything felt perfect, a strange hall felt like home and her smile gave the room warmth that a thousand burning suns could never provide.

 

I was entrenched in the study of every detail on her face to even listen to the words she was spilling. I studied the way the glass frame rested graciously on her nose bridge, the way her face lit when she smiled, showing a perfect dental setup which was remarkably white, the way a certain gentle flame rose and glowed in her eyes as she took notice of all 80 persons currently seated, ready and eager to digest the unknown. She wasn’t just another event sponsor; she was a mother with hopes that the seed she was sowing was going to sprout.

I never got the chance to interact with her on a true personal basis until the picnic and on that day, she was no longer Mrs. Bello to me, she was Mum, my Mum. My heart had been stolen and even if I wanted retracing my steps, I’m a sucker for sincere smiles so it 100% was certain that she was just going to steal my heart and put in her purse.

 

Her love is pure, like the tales we read from biblical heroes past. Her words are a comfort to the most wounded and I bet her smile could create a warmth effect in the coldest regions. Her motherly touch could be likened to the feel of soothing balm on the skin of the afflicted but thinking about it, I don’t believe this truly describes the comfort being in her presence talk more of her actual care.

Mum, ours is a love beyond those plates of original Naija jollof , dodo and the extra heavy elements that qualify as physical presentation; the truthful care plans you have for all entrusted under you. Ours is a careful architected plan, orchestrated and set in motion by the creator of the universe.

 

If you don’t approve, I cannot marry so whoever the lucky girl is will have her work cut out for her.

God’s providence is what I pray for you every day, alongside plenty blessing, and long life so you can be the Godmother to the kids I; with feminine aid, bear forth.

 

I hope to make you proud of the man, you’ve aided me become.

 

I love you Mum.

God bless You.

 

Your Son,

#Ishoyokpelor.   

Comment on this post

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...