An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

28 Feb

Once, I had a Girlfriend...

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Life, #Personal Thoughts, #Reflection, #Love, #Family, #Pain

Maybe once lit, the fire burns like the pit called gell, biblical home of torture, place of torment, abode of the wicked... I think our separator rose from there, cause things were smooth till she came, the keeper that trod the world of man. 


I once fell in love. Her smile was a defibrillator providing countershocks in a bid to 'beep'  my flatline, her voice was calming like the sight of shore after months on troubled sea, her laughter was vertigo; strongly addictive with little chance of total recovery even after 'rehabilitation', her strange social ignorance was charming and over again, I'd correct impressions while gazing into those pearl eyes,  thinking to myself what a complete man I was, I had found love at 17... True love? It didn't matter, it just felt awesome. 


Then the whirl wind came, upsetting our sea of calm, we were tossed into the lands of Oz, her royal wickedness arrived in splendour, with robes from Ababa and a face devoid of sincere emotional warmth. "I don't like his family, you can't date him"  and soon,  what once flourished in the light of day was tossed into nights of constant "open the back door"  and "I can't see you this week". 

#ShotsByThoughts


She was the girl next door but we suddenly were planets apart, constantly sending cyber messages of love. Hearts held bottled emotions, vocal chords had songs choked out of them, tongues rolled back in words of heart benefit. 


Like a trickling tap, emotions poured slowly away and the brick institutions didn't either cause I then had to deal with peer afflictions and you weren't there to keep my head straight. Soon, in another's arm I laid but with a guilty heart. I'd return; emotions true but my tongue and body defiled from finger-number times it had sipped from the cup of another. 


Time flew and soon all was lost to me but you stood, to you; I was a glorious star... the glorious star in boots that'd lead you down your path of freedom... A freedom dream squashed that morning in January, with icy winds and a scorching sun; I told you to let go. Tribal differences won again. 


Our ships drifted apart and about 761 days later, you laugh at jokes unsaid and read aloud a story unwritten... The story of the girlfriend you once were.... 

#Peace 
#Pavesiloni
#Ishoyokpelor 

Comment on this post
I
heheheh....is sum body missing someone???
Reply

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...