An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

03 Jan

Positive Memories...

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Life, #Love, #Personal Thoughts, #Beauty, #Family, #Friends

Okay, so you know how I'm always saying live in the moment and not think of the past? I still stick to my guns but since it's not 2016 anymore and so far, 2017 has been a bit exciting, let me take time to take you through some nice and naughty things that happened to me (more like did) before I joined the 'illiminati' and ruined my peaceful existence. 


Hi, it's me Ishoyor and well, happy '17 again. 


2004: So, remember how inter-house sports used to get everyone raved up and excited because you'd probably March or run relay or do some kind of sport and collect medal? I wasn't in that category. I sucked at sports (even with my long legs...). I was so bad at it that in primary 4, when we were asked to pay #500 for the games and event,  I used my own to buy ice cream and puff puff because Yes! I can and sincerely; who inter-sport epp?  Somehow, my mother got wind of the news that I hadn't paid and trust Mrs Ufana... I lived to tell the story sha.


2002; This time, I used the materials for a customer's Owambe cloth to clean the ground and when my mother, who was the D&G of #2 Olaside close,  Maryland asked; I quickly carried the gbase and put on my elder sister's head because what are siblings for if not collecting each other's beating. Yes o, I'm not fearing anybody, I was wicked like that. 


2009; E.H.J summer school, when I had absolutely no social life and you know, once upon a time like that, Brother didn't have smooth lines and pink lips... I asked a girl Agatha for her note and since brother didn't know the says and don't, I took my mouth like dishing spoon and put myself inside pot of okro. Ladies and Ogas them, Agatha used me to clean the floor... Chai, a whole me,  they... She used me to gain popularity and I couldn't say chikom something. 


N.B; she apologised the next day ohh but the damages had been done. 


2014; So, I went to Film house for the first time to see a movie and well , I needed to pee but the firm was sweeting me and I didn't want to miss anything and so I kukuma shouted "Who hold remote?  Abeg pause the film,  I need piss". Emmmm, I can't exactly say I was embarrassed but lesson learnt. 


Also, Jeff Odidi might have passed me a pregnant woman's bottle of cake and I gulped down the entire thing but who cares, it's Coke. 


So yes, not everything from my past is bad and haunting. Actually, thinking about it, most of them are fun but I, like every other human dwells more on the negative side than the positive. Everyone needs a healthy dose of positivity, so try and be more healthy in your thinking this year. It helps boost your mental calories and stuff. 


Cheers. 


#Peace. 
#Pavesiloni. 
#Ishoyokpelor. 

Do you have any funny memories?  Drop em in the comments, I'd like to hear them. 

Comment on this post
S
You're weird and the world knows that,I mean,who goes to a film house and asks that the movie be paused just so you can use the rest room????<br /> If I were there,trust me I would ask you to jerk off!!!
Reply

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...