An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

08 Aug

Happiness.

Published by Ishoyor

Happiness.

Staying happy is like breathing when you have a cold, it's possible but it's hard. It's a struggle, a constant tug-of-war that can only be won with perseverance and positivity.


Hi, I'm Ufana Ishoyor and I am happy. I'm happy not because I'm problem free... No, my night-watchers still lurk around but I'm happy because I finally understand what HE meant by "Being in the world but not being of the world". I finally understand that conformity to societal norms and traditions will be the end of me as an individual and the world as an entity.


The countdown to my end began a long time ago and constantly, I'm reminded that this empirical existence is only but a temporary state, a passageway to a reality more exciting and adventurous but for the moment, I get to enjoy finite possibilisms and actualisms instead of stalely waiting in a zombielike manner for manna to bless the walks of my feet and works of my hands.


I'm happy because I am at peace with my past and I stare at the future with positively electrying hopes, debunking any assertive that the future is bleak because it's not... it's as bright as the earth's star.


Life doesn't rouse you every morning with a cup of coffee to shake off your drowsy state, it's more like a Nigerian mother that forceful-lovingly "palm kisses your back", leaving a five fingered impression that'll sting for hours yet still, after those hours, all of the pain fades away.
So maybe it's darkest before the dawn, it's very fine by me cause I can feel my dawn approaching... how about you?


#Peace.

Comment on this post

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...