An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...

25 Aug

Shooting Victoria...

Published by Ishoyor  - Categories:  #Life, #Love, #Thoughts, #Reflection, #Series, #Photography

I am polychromatic. I experience things in full color definition, I see the world and all the little color pecks that switch variations when you throw open and close the window covers in a house. I am ‘photographically’ monochromatic. I love to portray my world devoid of ‘distracting’ colors, so on first look; you can’t tell if her contour was on point or if she used the proper shade of brown powder or if her eyeliner matches the fabric that’s gracing her skin… all there is to that image is the life I have given it.


Victoria is an intern photographer. She started her photography journey long before I learnt stuff about the exposure triangle. With a brilliant mind and a sassy mouth, she quickly stuck onto me like glue and so, shooting her was a priority. Her confidence behind the lens is all but popping when she’s in front of it. 


Shooting her taught me how much work I needed to still put into posing my subjects. As a photographer, posing your subject is as important as creating the image and I stand bold to say my posing still sucks. Apart from constantly researching on the ‘gram’, I still have my work cut out for me.


There’s a lot to learn but I’m wading my sails before I hit the waves and I’m glad I have friends as V to sail along with.


#ShootDiaries
#Peace
#Pavesiloni
#Ishoyokpelor

Shoot Details
Model: Archibong Victoria
Photography: Ufana Ishoyor
Assistant: Inika Sephine

Camera Settings (Monochrome Images)
Camera: Canon G10
ISO: 100
Aperture: F3.5
Shoot Mode: Manual
Shutter Speed: 1/80

(Gelled Images)
ISO: 200
Aperture: F3.5
Shoot Mode: Manual
Shutter Speed: 1/125

Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Shooting Victoria...
Comment on this post

About this blog

An Exhausted Philophobe With A Life That Revolves Around Photography and Could Have Been's...